Congratulations and Welcome to the New Torpedo Factory Artists

Piece of Cake by Mary Beth Gaiarin, part of the April Open Exhibit at The Art League. Sold.

This week, jurors met to select the newest members of the Torpedo Factory Artists Association. We’re thrilled to have eight Art League members (in bold below) among the group! And, some of them happen to have pieces in our April Open Exhibit (see above and below).

Congratulations and welcome to these 15 artists:

  • Ahmed Ansari
  • Veronica Barker-Barzel
  • Ramon Camarillo
  • Cam Chapman
  • Dennis Crayon
  • Tsolmon Damba
  • Mary Beth Gaiarin
  • M. Alexander Gray
  • Briana Hertzog
  • Yoon Sun Lim
  • Lizzy Lunday
  • Charlene Nield
  • Ciddi Sermin
  • Meg Talley
  • Marine Weiss

Best of luck to these newly juried artists! You can see an exhibit of their work at TAG Gallery on the third floor of the Torpedo Factory, April 8–30. There will be receptions on April 13, 6:00–9:00 pm, and April 30, 3:00–5:00 pm.

For more about jurying at the Torpedo Factory, visit

Hamish McMerCow by Veronica Barker-Barzel, part of the April Open Exhibit at The Art League.

This year’s jurors were:

Phase I (online):

  • Steve Prince (Associate Professor and Artist in Residence at Allegheny College)

Two-dimensional jurors:

  • David Bellard (Creative Director, Social Marketing & Program Services at Rare Residency Program, Fine Art, VCU)
  • Glen Kessler (Founder of The Compass Atelier, formerly taught at Maryland Institute College of Art, George Mason University, George Washington University)
  • Robert Yi (Director of George Washington University’s Corcoran Arts Program)

Three-dimensional jurors:

  • Michael Janis (Co-director of Washington Glass School, Fulbright Scholar, University of Sunderland, England)
  • Mary Cloonan (Professor of Ceramics, Adjunct, Towson University and Exhibitions Director at Baltimore Clayworks)
  • David Knopp (Towson Art Collective and Sculptors Inc.)

Post A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *