Home / About The Art League / Staff & Board Members


Executive Director
Suzanne Bethel
Chief Financial Officer
Andy Powell
Sikich, LLP
Bookkeeper—Accts Payable
Michael Ellington
Communications Director
Ariane D'Souza
Communications Specialist
Julia Chance
Travel Workshops & Office Manager
Margaret Cerutti​
Gallery Director​
Haven Ashley​
Gallery Associate​
Michael Price
Solo Exhibit Coordinator
Jordan Solet
School Director
Kathi Cohen​
School Staff
Amanda Buckley
School Staff​
Andrea Macciocchi
School Staff​
Elizabeth Molinari
Youth Outreach Coordinator​
Keeley Rae Prestwich​
Facilities Manager
Jontaue Wesley
School Ceramics Chair​​
Brian Grow​
Store Manager
David Steward
Store Staff​
Chris Cardellino
Store Staff​
Martha Mickens
Store Staff​
Livia Tomczyk

2021–2022 Board of Directors

Nancy Pane Fortwengler
Vice President
Harry E. Mahon
Cindi Lewis
Val Hawkins
William Doying
John Gosling
Rebecca McNeely
John B. Dale
Jonathan F. Wolcott
Advisory Board
Betsy Anderson
Advisory Board
Betsy LeBleu Curry
Advisory Board
Raquel Rosa
Advisory Board
Patricia Hertzberg

Advisory Board
Sheila Kaplan
Advisory Board
Stephanie Landrum
Advisory Board
Marian Van Landingham

Board Counsel
Jonathan F. Wolcott
Holland & Knight, LLP

Members of the Board of Directors can be contacted at boardofdirectors@theartleague.org.

Become an instructor at The Art League

Have an idea for a class you want to teach? Send a proposal any time. Applications should include several slides, tifs or jpegs of current work, a cover letter with statement of intent, and resumé.

Applications should be addressed to School Director, Kathi Cohen, at The Art League School, 105 North Union Street Alexandria, VA 22314, or email kathic@theartleague.org.